

Thurrock - An ambitious and collaborative community which is proud of its heritage and excited by its diverse opportunities and future

Licensing Committee

The meeting will be held at 7.00 pm on 28 September 2021

Council Chamber, Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL.

Membership:

Councillors Gary Collins (Chair), Tony Fish (Vice-Chair), Qaisar Abbas, Chris Baker, Daniel Chukwu, Ben Maney, Fraser Massey, Augustine Ononaji, Shane Ralph, Kairen Raper, Sue Sammons, Graham Snell and David Van Day

Substitutes:

Councillors Abbie Akinbohun, Robert Gledhill, Tom Kelly and Steve Liddiard

Agenda

Open to Public and Press

Page

1. Apologies for Absence

2. Minutes 5 - 8

To approve as a correct record the minutes of the Licensing Committee meeting held on 3 February 2021.

3. Items of Urgent Business

To receive additional items that the Chair is of the opinion should be considered as a matter of urgency, in accordance with Section 100B (4) (b) of the Local Government Act 1972

4. Declaration of Interests

5.	Applications Received	9 - 18
6.	Setting of Licensing Fees	19 - 34
7.	Licensing Act 2003 Statement of Licensing Policy	35 - 90
8.	Taxi Licensing Policy	91 - 120
9.	Gambling Act Statement of Principles	121 - 188

Queries regarding this Agenda or notification of apologies:

Please contact Kenna Victoria Healey, Senior Democratic Services Officer by sending an email to Direct.Democracy@thurrock.gov.uk

Agenda published on: 20 September 2021